Databases
SocAbs (Sociological Abstracts)
Sociological Abstracts provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews. It also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
Social Services Abstracts
Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
Academic Search
Academic Search Premier contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,300 journals, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles. This database contains coverage across the disciplines including biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, history, religion & theology, and many more.
JSTOR
JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. JSTOR is a historical archive and does not include items published within the last 3-5 years.
Sage Journals
SAGE offers a wide variety of journals, including the Communications focused Media, Society, and Culture.
Springer Press
GenderWatch
GenderWatch contains scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications and books that focus on gender issues
Wiley InterScience
Project Muse
Project MUSE offers access to a comprehensive selection of prominent humanities and social sciences journals. This database contains over 400 indexed and peer-reviewed titles all in full-text. It includes numerous titles from some of the world's most prestigious university presses and scholarly societies.
ProQuest Newspapers
ProQuest Newspapers offers electronic access to abstracts and full-text news sources. It contains both U.S and International news sources including the New York Times, Daily Mail London, Bharat Chronicle New Delhi, The Bangkok Post, Moscow Times, and as well as many others.