Databases

Academic Search

Academic Search Premier contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,300 journals, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles. This database contains coverage across the disciplines including biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, history, religion & theology, and many more.

International Political Science Abstracts

International Political Science Abstracts includes abstracts from the world's leading political science journals. Its has over a 1,000 journals from 1951 to present day.

American: History and Life

America: History and Life covers the history and culture for the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Over 1,700 journals have been index from 1964 to the present.

CQ Researcher

CQ Researcher offers original, in-depth, and unbiased coverage on issues in the news including health, social trends, and international affairs. Each theme is researched and written by seasoned journalists. The reports includes overviews, background, and a current assessment of the situation.

CQ Weekly

CQ Weekly offers in-depth reports on the weekly activities and major issues facing congress. It also offers a complete wrap-up of the week's events including bill status, committee meetings, the floor's activities, and more. It is fully archived back to 1983.

JSTOR

JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to supportscholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. JSTOR is a historical archive and does not include items published with the last 3-5 years.

SIRS Researcher

SIRS Researcherlooks at the top social issues of today and examines both sides of the issue. Current and ongoing social issues are covered in full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, and government documents. Also included are reference materials from national and international sources.

GPO

GOPcovers all categories of U.S. government documents including Congressional documents and executive departments. Its coverage includes 1976 to the present.

American National Biography

American National Biographypresents biographies on more than 17,400 men and women who, from every era and all walks of life, helped to shape the nation.

Social Explorer

Social Explorer online research tool used to track U.S. demographic and social change. Access and create interactive maps, reports, presentations and graphics based on U.S. Census data from 1790 to the present.

Annual Reviews

Annual Reviewsprovides reviews written by leading scientist on 37 disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences

Newspapers

ProQuest Newspapers

_ProQuest Newspapers _offers electronic access to abstracts and full-text news sources. It contains both U.S and International news sources including the New York Times, Daily Mail London, Bharat Chronicle New Delhi, The Bangkok Post, Moscow Times, and as well many others. It also offers a large selection of local U.S. newspapers. Its coverage spans from 1977 to the present.

Historical Newspapers

Los Angeles Times Historical (1881-1985)

Includes indexing and full text content of the Los Angeles Times from 1881 through 1984.

New York Times Historical (1851-2002)

The full text of the New York Times from its first issue in 1851 to 2002.

Newspaper Archive

Newspaper Archive includes more than 3,000 foreign, national and local newspapers that date back as far as the 1790’s.

Caribbean Newspapers 1718-1876

Contains 66 newspaper titles from 22 Caribbean islands published between 1718-1876.

Early American Newspapers

Early American Newspapers, Series 1, 1690-1876offers 350,000 fully searchable issues from over 710 historical American newspapers. Focusing largely on the 18th and early 19th centuries

Hispanic American Newspapers 1808-1980

Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries.

Latin American Newspapers Series I 1805-1922

Searchable newspapers from Latin America published between 1805-1922.

Latin American Newspapers Series 2 1822-1922

Searchable newspapers from Latin America published between 1822-1922.